Flash Art

Flash Art n.295 - single magazine
Prague Biennale 6 / Prague Biennale Photo 3 Catalogue
Art Diary International 2013/2014
Flash Art Italy n.314 - single magazine
Flash Art International + Flash Art Italy (EUROPE)
Flash Art International + Flash Art Italy (USA)
Flash Art Italia + Flash art international (REST OF THE WORLD)
Flash Art on iPad
Prague Biennale 5/Prague Biennale Photo 2 Catalogue
Flash Art International + 4 issues Flash Art Czech & Slovak
Flash Art Italy
Flash Art 41 years
Prague Biennale 4 Catalogue
Debora Hirsch
Prague Biennale 3 Catalogue

Amsterdam - 08/04/2014
Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam appoints Beatrix Ruf
Kunsthalle Zürich director and chief curator Beatrix Ruf has been appointed director of the Stedeli...
Kiev - 04/04/2014
International Jury of the Future Generation Art Prize
PinchukArtCentre Announced the International Jury for the 3rd Edition of the Future Generation Art ...
Kiev - 17/03/2014
Artists support Ukraine
The international cultural initiative to support Ukraine facing Russian military aggression has been...
London - 14/03/2014
Richard Wilson sculpture to dominate Heathrow's Terminal 2
British sculptor Richard Wilson has been commissioned to create a sculpture for Heathrow Airport, Lo...
Basel - 12/03/2014
Davidoff Art Residency
On February 28 through March 2, 2014, the Davidoff Art Initiative hosted the inaugural Davidoff Art ...

Begins: 06/09/2011
Finish: 31/10/2011

Dublin Contemporary
Begins: 08/09/2011
Finish: 11/09/2011

Berliner Liste
Begins: 08/09/2011
Finish: 10/09/2011


Santa Monica, California
2009 Alpert Awards announced

Administered by California Institute of the Arts, the Alpert Awards — which are funded by The Herb Alpert Foundation — reward the work of pioneering artists in the fields of visual arts, film/video, music, theater and dance. The total prize money amounts to $75,000.


The 2009 awards have seen Paul Pfeiffer (1966, Honolulu) win the visual arts category, while Paul Chan (1973, Hong Kong) takes the award in the film/video category. Both artists are based in New York.


The jury for the visual arts award was made up of Ann Lauterbach,poet, critic and co-chair of writing at Milton Avery Graduate School of the Arts, Bard College, N.Y.; Simon Leung, artist based in Los Angeles and Brooklyn, N.Y. and Jill Medvedow,director of the Institute of Contemporary Art, Boston.


The jury for the film/video award was made up of Wendy Hui Kyong Chun,associate professor of modern culture and media at Brown University, Providence;Marian Luntz, curator of film and video at the Museum of Fine Arts,Houston, andJoshua Siegel, associate curator in the department of film at Museum of Modern Art,New York.




Paul Chan. Photo: Ted Jackson/Newhouse News Service.


Paul Pfeiffer. Courtesy Art21

Giancarlo Politi Editore - via Carlo Farini, 68 - 20159 Milano - P.IVA 09429200158 - Tel. 02.6887341 - Fax 02.66801290 - info@flashartonline.com - Credits